This light I seek

A flame burning deep within,

Powers all the rage and play.

Where has it gone my friend,

It was there only yesterday.

 

The soul, the spirit, the holy ghost,

Some call it that and more.

Why have I lost touch with it?

It was the ocean to my shore.

 

These trials, tribulations and troubles,

Throw me down into a pit.

The spark was my only solace

And now I don’t even have it.

 

Depression is the monster’s name,

Something wrong inside your brain.

All the fights and all the efforts,

Everything goes down the drain.

 

Keep courage my heart, I say,

We are not yet beaten.

For when I find my spark again,

I will truly destroy you demon.

Leave a Reply

