Untitled 

Her lonely tress,  waves at me, drives me out of reverie.

The lovely brow, that she bears, whispers come here.

The eyes of pearls and rubies made, drive out all the fear.

 

And here I am a vacuous soul, so utterly insignificant.

Above the eyes, below the hair, so crude, so indecent.

A man of naught, soon forgot, a madness so magnificent.

 

But when I kiss, her rosy lips, darkness seems to part.

What is this, a revelation, a funny work of art.

A flame so blue, burns anew, lighting up my heart.

Leave a Reply

